Blocked somebody on Discord and now don’t know what occurs later? Possibly you wish to examine whether or not somebody has blocked you on Discord? Effectively, right here’s all the things that occurs when somebody blocks the opposite consumer on Discord. If you happen to expertise the identical on Discord with any consumer, you’ll be able to make certain that they’ve blocked you. Earlier than getting began, right here’s how one can block somebody on Discord.
How you can Block Somebody on Discord
Blocking somebody on Discord is simple.
1. Click on on their username or avatar (profile pic) from DM, mates record, or on any mutual server chat.
2. Within the pop-up, click on on their avatar to entry their profile.
3. Right here, click on on the three-dot menu and choose the Block choice.
This could block that specific consumer immediately. You may comply with an analogous course of on the Discord smartphone app too.
What occurs When Somebody Blocks You on Discord
When somebody blocks you on Discord, you’ll not obtain a notification for a similar. As a substitute, Discord shortly removes the flexibility to attach with one another.
1. You Can’t Ship Direct Messages
Discord, by default, permits sending direct messages to anybody who shares a mutual server with you even when they don’t seem to be in your good friend’s record. If a consumer blocks you, you’ll be able to nonetheless ship messages, however your message won’t be delivered. As a substitute, you’re going to get a reply message from Clyde, a Discord bot, saying that ‘Your message couldn’t be delivered’.
However you’ll be able to nonetheless pin messages and even react to messages with emojis (which isn’t potential earlier than when blocked). Word that the messages you despatched after getting blocked won’t be delivered after he/she unblocks you.
However earlier than leaping to conclusions, there will be many causes for this conduct if you’re not already mates on Discord. The consumer might need left the mutual server, so that you misplaced the direct-message performance. The consumer might need set to obtain messages solely from mates.
2. Will Not be Out there on Your Pal’s Checklist
If you happen to get blocked on Discord, it is going to robotically take away you from their good friend record. Therefore, you can’t discover them in your record both. To examine that, open Discord, click on on the Discord icon on the prime left nook and choose the Pals choice. It is best to discover a record of all your folks right here. Seek for the consumer and if he/she isn’t accessible, they could have blocked you.
Nonetheless, there’s a probability that they’ve merely unfriended you.
3. Can’t Ship Pal Requests
In case you are blocked by any consumer on Discord, you’ll be able to not ship good friend requests to that consumer. You may crosscheck this by clicking on their avatar to open their profile. Right here, you need to see Ship Pal Request button.
If you click on on it, you need to get a popup saying Pal Request Failed.
Identical to sending messages, there might be different causes behind this conduct. Discord, by default, gives an choice to ship good friend requests to everybody. However, the consumer can limit it to mates of mates or solely to server members. They will additionally select to not obtain good friend requests from anybody. So if you’re not capable of ship good friend requests on Discord, the consumer might need simply disabled it.
4. Can’t View Their Bio
Together with the lack to ship good friend requests, you’ll be able to’t examine their bio of their profile both. You may be nonetheless ready to take a look at your mutual servers, mutual mates, and even the avatar (profile pic), however not the bio. I feel as a result of it’s extra private in nature.
Once more, identical as in earlier conditions, we can’t be positive as they’ll simply take away the bio or may not even have one in any respect.
5. Textual content Messages within the Server Will Be Hidden
Whereas all of the earlier conditions will also be skilled by the one you bought blocked, this can solely be for the one who blocked you. If somebody blocks you on Discord, your messages might be hidden even on the server chat. However, they’ve the choice to view messages if they need. That is type of defeats the aim however it’s what it’s.
Nonetheless, there might be no distinction in voice channels, you and the consumer who blocked you’ll be able to be part of a voice channel and chat simply as earlier than. If something, you’ll be able to mute one another manually each time he/she joins a voice channel.
How you can Inform If Somebody Blocked You on Discord
As you’ll be able to see, there are just a few methods to examine if somebody blocked you on Discord however these conditions don’t assure the identical. Their DM will be closed, their good friend request choice will be disabled, they may not have a bio on their profile, and so forth. However if you’re experiencing all the things we shared above then chances are high you’re blocked. As a result of it’s extremely unlikely they modified all these settings on the identical time.
One other strategy to see in the event that they blocked you, or not, is by checking their profile from one other Discord account. If you happen to can see their bio and ship messages and good friend requests, you will be 100% sure that they’ve blocked you and it’s not only a coincidence.
Additionally take a look at: What Do The Symbols and Icons Imply on Discord